I passed!

Thanks to the excellent guidance of my advisor my defense went smoothly.

There were few questions asked which made me quite nervous.  Maybe during the course of my presentation there were five or six different questions being asked, then another five or six afterwards.  It didn’t take as long as I expected.  Some other people supposedly have  had long defense sessions, up to three hours.  But I was in and out in under an hour and 20 minutes which made me pretty nervous

When they were done the committee adjourned to a separate room to discuss my thesis.  I think it took them about an hour.  The suspense was killing me!  But after an hour I saw my advisor emerge from the conference room, with her beautiful, intelligent face beaming with pride.  She addressed me as “Doctor” and I extended my arm to shake her hand and thank her for all she had done for me during these diffucult several months.  Unexpectedly she pulled me in and warmly embraced me, as tears were streaming from both our faces in happiness.

I’m so relieved to have passed.  I even enjoyed a celebratory dinner with my professor afterwards.  Undoubtedly this is one of the greatest days in my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.