Why I’m voting for Obama as a conservative

As a feminist and a conservative, I will be voting for Obama in the coming election.  Obama has proven himself over the past 4 years to be a true leader and the one with the vision to take America in the right direction, away from all the hate and bigotry of the past into a new era of prosperity.  As a patriotic American I believe America has to move into the future and not be constrained by the past.

As I’ve said numerous times on this blog, true conservatives are secular progressive liberals.  Secular-liberal judeo-xtian democracy is what Western society is based on, and if you fail to protect this, then you are inherently anti-Western.  Obama, by his actions such as repealing DADT.  On the other hand most of the republican party seems to have given the LGBTQI community a cold shoulder and has declared an open war on women which is unacceptable.  Therefore I’m also for Obama because I BELIEVE in equal rights, equal justice and equal opportunity for all, regardless of race,  creed, sex, age or disability.

While I admit that I think that Romeny is a bit better on foreign policy, Obama has done about the best that could have been done, considering the united GOP opposition in Congress. This election day all true conservatives should vote for Obama, a man Abraham Lincoln himself would be proud of.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.